Home : About : Other Leadership


Board of Alumni

The Board of Alumni are former House students that now serve as Ambassadors for The House. Their goal in volunteering for this Board is to give back to The House DC by mentoring youth, providing valuable feedback on connecting with today’s youth, and initiating and managing fundraising events with other Alumni. In order to qualify as a Board Member Alumni must meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • Ministry Worker/Staff or Volunteer
  • Married
  • Leadership Position at their job
  • College Degree
  • Military Service
  • Employed for two years
  • Special certification, e.g., HVAC, CNA

James Daniels

Brian Harris

Keith Kelly

Ayana Smith, Secretary

Britney Smith, Chair

DeQuwan Smith, Treasurer

Chantayle Watkins, Vice Chair

Advisory Council

The Board of Ambassadors are former House Board of Directors that are passionate about The House DC and continue to promote its vision.


Jeff Boothe

President, Boothe Transit





Eric Kellum

Lead Campus Pastor, Zion Church





Paulette Ricks





Board Committees


Susan Speers, Administrative Chair






Jeff Palmucci, Development Chair

Weichert Realtors




Honorary Board of Directors


Karen Curry

First Lady, Pennsylvania Avenue Baptist Church





Steve Fitzhugh, Co-Founder

Executive Director, PowerMoves





C. Dale Steinhauer, Owner

Capstone Properties